Adsorption with chemical reaction in porous catalyst pellets under alternate concentration fields. Uniform temperature case

Journal title

Chemical and Process Engineering




vol. 37


No 4 December



catalyst pellets ; reaction ; diffusion ; adsorption ; dynamics

Divisions of PAS

Nauki Techniczne




Polish Academy of Sciences Committee of Chemical and Process Engineering




Artykuły / Articles


DOI: 10.1515/cpe-2016-0039 ; ISSN 0208-6425


Chemical and Process Engineering; 2016; vol. 37; No 4 December; 473-484


Ray (1980), The influence of the Lewis number on the dynamics of chemically reacting systems, Chem Eng Sci, 35, ; Szarawara (1980), Podstawy inżynierii reaktorów chemicznych, WNT. ; Shampine (1994), ODE solvers and the method of lines Methods Partial Differential Eq, Numer, 10, 739, ; Luss (1974), The influence of capacitance terms on the stability of lumped and distributed parameter systems, Chem Eng Sci, 29, ; Luss (1992), in Wrong - way behavior of packed bed reactors : Influence of reactant adsorption on support, Il AIChE J, 38, ; Grünewald (2004), Enhanced catalyst performance using integrated structured functionalities, Chem Eng Sci, 59, ; Lugo (2016), A theoretical comparison of multifunctional catalyst for sorption - enhanced reforming process, Chem Eng Sci, 150, ; Dietrich (2005), Theoretical studies on multifunctional catalysts with integrated adsorption sites, Chem Eng J, 107, ; Seydel (2010), Practical bifurcation and stability analysis New York London, Springer. ; Szukiewicz (2002), An approximate model for diffusion and reaction in a porous pellet, Chem Eng Sci, 57, ; Gear (1971), Algorithm DIFSUB for solution of ordinary differential equations, Mag Commun ACM, 14, 407, ; Burghardt (2003), Periodic solutions in a porous catalyst pellet - Homoclinic orbits, Chem Eng Sci, 58,

Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Ali Mesbach, UC Berkeley, USA

Anna Gancarczyk, Institute of Chemical Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Anna Trusek, Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland

Bettina Muster-Slawitsch, AAE Intec, Austria

Daria Camilla Boffito, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada

Donata Konopacka-Łyskawa, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland

Dorota Antos, Rzeszów University of Technology, Poland

Evgeny Rebrov, University of Warwick, UK

Georgios Stefanidis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Ireneusz Grubecki, Bydgoszcz Univeristy of Science and Technology, Poland

Johan Tinge, Fibrant B.V., The Netherlands

Katarzyna Bizon, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Katarzyna Szymańska, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Marcin Bizukojć, Łódź University of Technology, Poland

Marek Ochowiak, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

Mirko Skiborowski, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Nikola Nikacevic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Rafał Rakoczy, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Richard Lakerveld, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Tom van Gerven, KU Leuven, Belgium

Tomasz Sosnowski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland