Thermodynamic analysis of the advanced zero emission power plant

Journal title

Archives of Thermodynamics




No 1



AZEP ; gas turbine ; membrane reactor ; oxy-combustion ; CCS

Divisions of PAS

Nauki Techniczne




The Committee of Thermodynamics and Combustion of the Polish Academy of Sciences and The Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery Polish Academy of Sciences




Artykuły / Articles


DOI: 10.1515/aoter-2016-0006


Archives of Thermodynamics; 2016; No 1; 87-98


HaagJ (2007), Turbomachinery simulation in design point and part - load operation for advanced CO capture power plant cycles ASME Turbo Expo Montreal, In Proc, 14. ; SundkvistS (2007), Development and testing of AZEP reactor components, Int J Greenh Gas Con Res Design, 1. ; KotowiczJ (2013), The thermodynamic and economic analysis of a gas turbine combined cycle plant with oxy combustion, Arch Thermodyn, 35. ; KotowiczJ (2007), Manners of the reduction of the emission CO from energetic processes in Polish, Rynek Energii, 1. ; ZhangaN (2008), Two novel oxy - fuel power cycles integrated with natural gas reforming and CO capture, Energy, 340, ; PetrakopoulouF (2011), Exergoeconomic and exergoenvironmental evaluation of power plants including CO capture, Chem Eng Res Des, 89. ; KvamsdalH (2007), A quantitive comparison of gas turbine cycles with CO capture, Energy, 10, ; LiuC (2012), Characteristics of oxy - fuel combustion in gas turbines, Appl Energ, 89. ; GateCycle (null), Version GE Enter Software, Manual, 5.

Editorial Board

International Advisory Board

J. Bataille, Ecole Central de Lyon, Ecully, France

A. Bejan, Duke University, Durham, USA

W. Blasiak, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

G. P. Celata, ENEA, Rome, Italy

L.M. Cheng, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China

M. Colaco, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

J. M. Delhaye, CEA, Grenoble, France

M. Giot, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium

K. Hooman, University of Queensland, Australia

D. Jackson, University of Manchester, UK

D.F. Li, Kunming University of Science and Technology, Kunming, China

K. Kuwagi, Okayama University of Science, Japan

J. P. Meyer, University of Pretoria, South Africa

S. Michaelides, Texas Christian University, Fort Worth Texas, USA

M. Moran, Ohio State University, Columbus, USA

W. Muschik, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

I. Müller, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

H. Nakayama, Japanese Atomic Energy Agency, Japan

A. Nenarokomov, Moscow Aviation Institute, Russia

S. Nizetic, University of Split, Croatia

H. Orlande, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

M. Podowski, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, USA

A. Rusanov, Institute for Mechanical Engineering Problems NAS, Kharkiv, Ukraine

M. R. von Spakovsky, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, USA

A. Vallati, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

H.R. Yang, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China